How To Get Yourself Enrolled In Scrum Certification?

One of the key jobs in an Agile project using the Scrum framework is the Scrum master. The primary facilitator is in charge of setting up daily meetings, enhancing team dynamics, and increasing output by removing obstacles. Here is a summary of the seven easy stages to becoming a Scrum master.

Step 1 Learn the fundamentals of Scrum 

It’s essential to educate yourself with both the overall Scrum framework and the Agile values and principles before you can become a Scrum master. You can read the Agile Manifesto and this eLearning Series from Scrum Alliance in addition to our resources to learn more about the fundamental ideas, procedures, and principles of Scrum.

Step 2 Choose your Scrum certification in step two.

The best approach to learning about Agile, Scrum, and the responsibilities of a Scrum master is to enrol in a recognized certification program. By earning your scrum certification, you’ll be able to prove your expertise in the area and facilitate the creation of new prospects. 

 Step 3: Take a Scrum training course

Once you’ve decided on your certification route, it’s time to sign up for a Scrum course that has received formal approval. Each certification choice has certain requirements; for instance,’s Professional Scrum Master course is a prerequisite for taking the PSM I exam.

Step 4: Sign up for your test

You’re prepared to take your exam and demonstrate that you have the necessary knowledge to become a Scrums master once you’ve finished the necessary number of study hours. You can take the exam again for free with if you do so within 14 days of finishing the course.

Step 5: Prepare for your test

It’s crucial to keep studying in the days before your test. It can be beneficial to read through additional Scrums resources or watch Scrums webinars to make sure you are thoroughly prepared for the test. The key Scrums methods and principles, including project management, team building, sprints, release planning, progress reporting, and scalability, are often the emphasis of the exam. However, some tests could also include inquiries on the origins, development, and philosophy of the Scrums framework.

Step 6: Take the test and pass it

Depending on your certification program, the real exam may differ slightly. It will often be a multiple-choice exam with a passing score of between 60 and 85%. The exam typically lasts an hour, and you should learn whether you passed or failed a few minutes after finishing it. You’ll receive a PDF of your Scrums master certification by email once you pass, making you a certified Scrums master.

Step 7: Updating credentials every two years

Scrums master credentials normally expire every two years, so you’ll need to renew your agile certification to continue being recognized as a Scrums master. Depending on the company, this procedure can call for documentation of “continued education hours.” The host of the program wants to know that you’ve been investing time in learning more about Scrums and keeping abreast of any important developments.

Read Also : What basic things do you need to know about Ben Stoke’s career?


A Scrums Master is responsible for a variety of tasks, including fostering teamwork and preventing distractions that could hinder production. Being a CSM has several additional advantages, such as increasing career chances and interacting with other Scrums specialists. With a platform that is as adaptable and collaborative as your team, Asana assists you in organizing, planning, and managing Agile projects and Scrums sprints. Take an asana demo to learn more.

Related Articles

Back to top button